Blogs, Friendship

What Makes a Good Friend?

I was blessed to be published on theRebelution today 🙂 Unfortunately, I don’t have the direct link for you because I have to set up this post very early in the morning before going out of town. As soon as I can, I’ll switch it out for the right link.

10/9/17 – I’ve corrected the title and link at the bottom of the post. It will now take you directly to the article.


How would you define a good friend?

I would say that a good friend is one who is loving and patient and kind. It’s someone who listens when I talk and remembers what I said. A good friend encourages me randomly through the week, prays for me, and forgives me when I mess up. This person smiles and talks about God with me. A good friend can tell when I’m upset or hurting or just plain tired.

Proverbs overflows with guidance on discerning between good and bad friends.

“A man of many companions may come to ruin, but there is a friend who sticks closer than a brother.” – Proverbs 18:24

“Make no friendship with a man given to anger, nor go with a wrathful man.” – Proverbs 22:24

“Faithful are the wounds of a friend; profuse are the kisses of an enemy.” – Proverbs 27:6


You can read the rest of this article on TheRebleution.

Kira

Leave a comment